You qualify to expunge your misdemeanor conviction.
A California misdemeanor expungement is a legal procedure that sets-aside your guilty or no contest plea and dismisses your conviction.
This procedure is legally known as a 1203.4 Dismissal. This is because Section 1203.4 of the California Penal Code allows individuals who have completed their sentence for a DUI, or other qualified Vehicle Code violation, to petition to have their case dismissed. If the petition is granted, the court will permit the individual to withdraw their plea of no contest or guilty. In addition, if the individual was convicted, the court will set aside the guilty verdict and dismiss the accusations against the individual. The result is that the offense will not appear on most employment background checks and you will be legally entitled to answer “no” when asked on an employment application if you’ve ever been convicted of a crime.
At Lifeback Legal, we are experienced California vehicle code expungement attorneys who can help expunge your record. We understand your desire to have a confidential advocate and are here to assist you.
- An attorney attends all required hearings on your behalf
- Case handled 100% by a California Licensed Attorney
- Payment Options Available
- Filing and Processing Fee Included*
- Money Back Guarantee**
- Expedited Filing
- Fixed, Flat Fee
- Takes 6-12 Weeks
Or start for either $49.00 down or make an initial first payment and make interest-free monthly payments
* $250 has been added to your total due to your probation violation. If it turns out you did not violate your probationary terms, you will be refunded $250 or not charged for it – depending on the payment plan you choose. Why is this?***
If you start with $49 down, the remaining balance will be divided over three even payments, each payment due on the 1st or 15th of each month. If you make an initial first payment, two subsequent payments will be due. All orders are subject to our sales terms and conditions.
*The price includes the Filing & Processing Fee, typically $150. If you qualify for the Poverty Guidelines, we may be able to waive part or all of this fee.
** If your case had a probation violation, there is only a 50% money back guarantee.
*** Probation Violations increase the cost of service because they require hearings before the judge. The additional cost is to compensate the attorney for their time to attend the hearing. Please note: you will not be required to attend any hearing.