WHAT IS CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 64?

Simply put, a way to get your life back.

Proposition 64 Expungement

Reduce or expunge your marijuana offense


Passed in 2016, Proposition 64 is a ballot measure that allows you to expunge or reduce certain marijuana offenses.

Proposition 64 (also known as “the Adult Use of Marijuana Act”), allows anyone convicted of marijuana offenses to reduce their conviction to a misdemeanor, an infraction, or to expunge it from their criminal record. This means if you have a marijuana offense it may be possible to expunge or reduce it under Prop 64.

This is a newer form of relief beginning in 2016 when Proposition 64 passed in California. It is different from a standard dismissal and allows for a more complete type of relief than was otherwise available. In order to receive this you will need to petition the court.

Lifeback Legal is a division of the law firm of Shea M. Randall. We are experienced California marijuana expungement attorneys who can help expunge your record. We understand your desire to have a confidential advocate and are here to assist you.

Take our free eligibility test or contact our office now to speak with a California marijuana expungement lawyer today.

Get your life back
with Lifeback Legal.



Determine if you qualify for expungement relief and sign up online today. No wait, no hassle.

    Thousands of expungements granted.

    • Case handled by California licensed attorneys.
    • Affordable, flat fees for all services.
    • Interest-free payment plans.
    • Begin for as low as $49.
    • Money-back guarantees on most services.
    • 14-day price matching guarantee.
    • 24-48 hour filing on all cases.

    California Criminal Record Expungements

    Need assistance?
    Call (888) 751-5329 for a free consultation.

     

    HOW DO I KNOW IF I QUALIFY FOR A CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 64?

    Sign up online after taking our free online eligibility test or contact one of experienced attorneys today.


    Whether or not you qualify depends largely upon the nature of the offense with which you were charged. Below is an explanation of the main categories. For easy access, simply click the offense which best applies to your case and read the information below.

    1. Health and Safety Code 11358: Cultivation of marijuana plants
    2. Health and Safety Code 11360: Transportation for sale, sale, and gift of marijuana
    3. Health and Safety Code 11357: Possession of less than one ounce of marijuana or less than four grams concentrate
    4. Health and Safety Code 11359: Possession of marijuana for sale
    Proposition 64 Expungement

    Have confidence obtaining a new job.


    Feel confident in a job interview that your past is truly behind you.

    CULTIVATION OF MARIJUANA UNDER HS 11358:


    Under Proposition 64, If you were convicted of cultivation of less than 6 plants or less when you were at least 21, your case will be fully expunged from your record. However, if you were under 21 years old at the time then the case will instead be reduced to an infraction only.

    If you were convicted of cultivation of more than 6 marijuana plants then there is a different result. If you were under 18, then the case can be reduced to an infraction. If you are 18 or older, then the case can be reduced down to a misdemeanor only.

    Please note that if you were convicted of growing more than 6 plants, and you are 18 or older, there are certain situations which will bar you from reducing the case to a misdemeanor (but rather make the offense a “wobbler”).

    These include:

    • If you were convicted of Penal Code 667(e)(2)(C)(iv)
    • An offense requiring registration under 290(c)
    • If you have two or more priors for growing more than 6 plants when over 18
    • If the offense resulted in a violation of illegal diversion of water under Water Code 1052
    • Discharge of waste under Water Code 13260 13264, 13272, or 13387
    • A waters violation under Fish and Game Code 5650 or 5652
    • A rivers/stream/lake violation under Fish and Game Code 1602
    • A hazardous substance violation under Penal Code 374.8
    •  A hazardous waste violation under Health and Safety Code 25189.5, 25189.6 or 25189.7
    • An endangered or threatened species violation under Fish and Game Code 2080
    •   Amigratory bird violation under Fish and Game Code 3513, or
    • If your offense intentionally or with gross negligence caused substantial environmental harm to public lands or other public resources.

    TRANSPORTATION FOR SALE, SALE, AND GIFT UNDER HS 11360


    If you were convicted under 11360 for giving away, offering to give away, transporting, offering to transport, or attempting to transport 28.5 grams (1 ounce) of marijuana or less (no concentrate), the the offense can be reduced to an infraction.

    If you were convicted under 11360 for transporting, importing into California, selling, furnishing, administering, giving away, offering to transport, offering to import into California, offering to sell, offering to furnish, offering to administer, or offering to give away, or attempting to import into California or transport any marijuana, then you can reduce the offense.

    If you were under 18 at the time of the offense, then you can reduce it to an infraction. However, if you were 18 or older at the time then it can only be reduced to a misdemeanor. Note that if you were 18 or older, then certain situations may bar you from reducing the case to a misdemeanor under this second part of 11360 (and instead make it a “wobbler”).

    These include:

    • If you were convicted of Penal Code 667(e)(2)(C)(iv)
    • An offense requiring registration under 290(c)
    • If you have two or more priors for transportation while over 18 or older
    • Or if the offense involved the knowing sale, attempted sale
    • Or the knowing offer to sell, furnish, administer or give away marijuana to a person under the age of 18 years
    • Or the offense involved the import, offer to import; or attempted import into this state, or the transport for sale, offer to transport for sale, or attempted transport for sale out of this state, of more than 28.5 grams of marijuana or more than four grams of concentrated cannabis.

    POSSESSION OF MARIJUANA UNDER HS 11357:


    If you were convicted of possession of less than one ounce (28.5 grams) of marijuana or less than four grams of concentrate (oil, hash, or rosin), your case will be either expunged or reduced depending on several factors. If you were over 21 at the time that your offense was committed, you will be able to expunge the case from your record entirely. This used to be a $100 ticket for an infraction (many years ago it was treated more harshly). However, if you were under 21, then it will be reducible to an infraction instead.

    Note that if the offense was committed on school property, there is a different result. If you possessed less than 28.5 grams of marijuana or not more than 4 grams of concentrate and are 18 or older, your offense is only reducible to a misdemeanor. If you are under 18, then your offense is reducible to an infraction.
    If you were under the age of 18 and were convicted of possession of more than 28.5 grams of marijuana or more than 4 grams of concentrate, then your case is reducible to an infraction. If you are 18 years of age or older and possess this quantity, then your offense is only reducible to a misdemeanor.

    POSSESSION FOR SALE UNDER HS 11359:


    If you were under the age of 18 and possessed marijuana for sale, then your case can be reduced to an infraction.

    If you are 18 or older there is a different result. In this case, your offense is reducible to a misdemeanor only. Note that if you were convicted of possession for sale while 18 or older there are certain situations which bar you from reducing the case to a misdemeanor but rather will make the offense a wobbler felony.

    These include:

    • If you were convicted of Penal Code 667(e)(2)(C)(iv)
    • An offense requiring registration under 290(c)
    • If you have two or more priors for sale under 11359 when over 18, or
    • If the offense occurred in connection with the knowing or attempted sale to a person under 18 years old.

    Additionally, if you are older than 21 the factors also include if the offense involved knowingly hiring, employing or using a person 20 years of age or younger in unlawfully cultivating, transporting, carrying, selling, offering to sell, giving away, preparing for sale, or peddling any marijuana.

     

    HOW DO I GET STARTED?

    Once you hire us, Lifeback Legal handles everything for you.


    Proposition 64 Expungement

    Shea M. Randall

    Founding Attorney

    The entire process for a California Prop 64 takes anywhere from several weeks to a few months, depending on the case load involved in the court in which you must file. This is why we expedite your filing within 24-48 hours to get it submitted to the court as quickly as possible.

    Once filed, the prosecutor will be given time to respond. After the prosecutor responds, it then goes before the judge. We will represent you at all required hearings and you will not be required to attend. If your case had a probation violation, the chances of success for obtaining a California prop 64 expungement drop.

    Lifeback Legal is a division of the Law Firm of Shea M. Randall, a trusted California Law Firm. We specialize in helping individuals get their life back with California criminal record expungements and federal licensing services. We are a full service Law Firm — from gathering documentation, hand-crafting petitions, and dealing with the headache of the Courts.

    When you contact our office you will be in direct contact with our founding attorney, Mr. Shea M. Randall. Mr. Randall provides outstanding one-on-one communication with clients to ensure all of your legal needs are met.

    Sign up online today after completing our free online eligibility test or by contacting our office today at (888) 751-5329 to speak with a California marijuana expungement lawyer today.


    Proposition 64
    $675*
    Payment Options Available. Begin For Only $49
    Flat fee. Transparent pricing.
    Free Eligibility Test

    INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING:

    • An attorney attends all required hearings on your behalf
    • Case handled 100% by a California Licensed Attorney
    • Payment Options Available
    • Money Back Guarantee
    • Expedited Filing
    • Fixed, Flat Fee
    • Takes 6-12 Weeks

    Get your life back
    with Lifeback Legal.



    Determine if you qualify for expungement relief and sign up online today. No wait, no hassle.

      Thousands of expungements granted.

      • Case handled by California licensed attorneys.
      • Affordable, flat fees for all services.
      • Interest-free payment plans.
      • Begin for as low as $49.
      • Money-back guarantees on most services.
      • 14-day price matching guarantee.
      • 24-48 hour filing on all cases.
      California Criminal Record Expungements

      Need assistance?
      Call (888) 751-5329 for a free consultation.